Home > Culture, Environment, Gardening, Our Earth > A Treasure Trove of Gardening Information

A Treasure Trove of Gardening Information

January 20, 2011


I have been subscribing to Sunset magazine for nearly thirty years. Actually, I have been reading Sunset since I was a little girl. My mom read it along with LIFE, LOOK, and a few others. When I read it now, I think of her and our rose garden, our patio tropical plants,
and our small cactus garden. I have two cactus-container gardens now and many other desert plants. Over the years I have gained alot of my gardening knowledge from their “What to Do” section. Tools, techniques, and so much more is available through their magazine and web site. Check out their website and their Editor’s blog for great information on gardening, food, travel and more.

Sunset web site

Sunset blog

Sunset Magazine Cover Art – 1898 – 2011

